



Round Table Conference on Political Prisoners & the Council of Europe Sjöfartshuset Stockholm, Sweden June 10 – 11, 2013

Participant list

Austria

Mr. Gerald Knaus Chairman, European Stability Initiative

Ambassador Christian Strohal Special Envoy for the Vienna +20 Conference

Azerbaijan

Mr. Emin Milli Managing Director, Meydan TV

Bulgaria

Ms. Iva Dobichina Program Manager, Open Society Foundations

Estonia

Mr. Andres Herkel, MP Chairman, Estonian Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly

of the Council of Europe

Georgia

Ms. Eka Tkeshelashvili President, Georgian Institute for Strategic Studies

Former Foreign Minister

Germany

Dr. Ulrich Speck Editor, Global Europe Morning Brief

Ms. Alexandra Stiglmayer General Secretary, European Stability Initiative

Italy

Mr. Omer Fisher Deputy Head of the Human Rights Department, Organization

for Security and Co-operation in Europe's Office for

Democratic Institutions and Human Rights

Poland

Ambassador Piotr Świtalski Director for Policy Planning, Council of Europe

Russia

Ms. Yana Zabanova Analyst, European Stability Initiative

Sweden

Ambassador Olof Ehrenkrona Senior Advisor to the Foreign Minister

Mrs. Eva Gustavsson Managing Director, Jarl Hjalmarson Foundation

Mr. Thomas Gür Senior Advisor, Jarl Hjalmarson Foundation

Mr. Christian Holm, MP Member, Parliamentary Committee on Foreign Affairs

Member, Swedish Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Organization for Secutiry and Co-operation in Europe

Ambassador Diana Janse Embassy of Sweden, Tbilisi

Mr. Mats Johansson, MP Member, Parliamentary Committee on Foreign Affairs

Former member, Swedish Delegation to the Parliamentary

Assembly of the Council of Europe

Mrs. Ulrika Karlsson, MP Member, Swedish Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly

of the Council of Europe

Mr. Göran Lennmarker Chairman, Jarl Hjalmarson Foundation

Switzerland

Ambassador Paul Koller Ambassador for Human Rights

Professor Stefan Trechsel Independent Expert on the issue of Political Prisoners to the

Council of Europe

Turkey

Dr. Şahin Alpay Senior Lecturer, Bahcesehir University

Columnist, Today's Zaman

Mr. Yavuz Baydar Ombudsman, Sabah

Columnist, Today's Zaman

Mr. Mehmet Karli Researcher, South East European Studies at Oxford

Lecturer, Galatasaray University Law School

Ukraine

Mr. Hryhoriy Nemyria, MP Deputy Head, Batkivshchyna Party

Former Deputy Prime Minister for European Integration

United Kingdom

Mr. Ben Judah Fellow, European Stability Initiative

Ms. Emma Sinclair-Webb Senior Researcher on Turkey, Human Rights Watch

Staff

Mr. Jens Ahl Deputy Director, Jarl Hjalmarson Foundation

Mr. Jonathan Olsson Project Manager, Jarl Hjalmarson Foundation

Ms. Katarina Wallberg Director, Country and Regional Projects,

Jarl Hjalmarson Foundation